40. Kutcho Creek resources and reserves are reported to CIM standards with an effective date of 7/30/2021. Royal Gold royalty area covers approximately 35% of the reported resources, including 100% of Esso area and 25% of Main area. Sumac is outside the Royal Gold royalty area. Metal prices used for both reserves and reserves are $1,600 Au, $20.00 Ag, $3.50 Cu and $1.15 Zn. NSR cut-off grades for reserves are CAD$38.40 for oxide open-pit, CAD$55.00 for sulfide open-pit, and CAD$129.45 for underground. Resource cut-off grades are 0.45% Cu equivalent for open-pit, 0.95-1.05% Cu equivalent for underground. 41. La India resources and reserves are reported to CIM standards with an effective date of 2/28/2022. Royal Gold royalty area covers portions of the property and excludes others. Metal prices for reserves are $1,600 Au and $20.00 silver, and reserves cut-off is 0.6 g/t Au. Gold price for resources is $1,800, and resource cut-off grades range from 0.5 to 0.65 g/t Au for open-pit and 2.0 g/t Au for underground. 42. Marban reserves and resources are reported to CIM standards with an effective date of 8/17/2022. Royal Gold royalty claims cover only the Marban deposit. Additional resource areas on the claim block are outside the royalty area. Reserves are reported using $1,600 Au price and 0.3 g/t Au cut-off grade. Resources are reported using a $1,900 Au pit shell and cut-off grades of 0.3 g/t Au open-pit and 3.0 g/t Au for underground. The 0.5% to 0.75% sliding-scale NSR relates to certain claims included in the Marban Alliance property, and a 1.0% to 1.5% sliding-scale NSR relates to certain claims in the Horizon property. At a gold price below $350 per ounce, the royalty rate is 0.5% for the Marban Alliance and 1.0% for Horizon, which increases to 0.75% for the Marban Alliance and 1.5% for Horizon at a gold price equal to or above $350 per ounce. 43. Ming resources and reserves are reported under CIM standards with an effective date of 3/31/2022. A portion of the 1807 zone falls on Royal Gold royalty ground. Ming has reported updated mineral resources and reserves but it is not known what portion falls on Royal Gold ground. Resources use metal prices of $1,300 Au, $17.00 Ag, and $2.99 Cu and a cut-off grade of 1% Cu. 44. NuevaUnión resources and reserves are reported to CIM standards and have an effective date of 12/31/2024. Royal Gold’s royalty covers approximately 30% of the La Fortuna section of NuevaUnión. Mineral reserves use prices of $1,200 Au and $3.00 Cu, with a NSR cut-off of $10.55. Resources use prices of $1,500 Au and $3.50 Cu, with a NSR cut-off of $9.12. 45. Pine Cove resources and reserves are reported to CIM standards and have an effective date of 9/1/2021. Royal Gold royalty claims cover Pine Cove stockpile and an estimated 60% of Argyle resource area. Reserves and resources use a gold price of $1,550. Cut-off grade for reserves is 0.56 g/t Au, and cut-off grade for resources is 0.50 g/t Au. 46. Red Dam resources and reserves are reported to JORC standards with an effective date of 12/31/2023. We do not have separate disclosure of resources. Metal prices used are AUS$1,800 for reserves. Cut-off grade used was 0.53 g/t Au. Specific metallurgical recovery was not disclosed. 47. Relief Canyon resources are reported to CIM standards and have an effective date of 6/30/2022. We estimate 69% of resources as attributable to our royalty area. No reserves are reported for Relief Canyon. Metal prices used for resources are $1,500 Au and $22.00 Ag. Specific cut-off grade is not reported. 48. Alturas resources are disclosed to CIM standards with an effective date of 12/31/2023. Commodity prices of $1,700 Au and $21.00 for Ag were used for disclosure. Specific cut-off grades were not disclosed. 49. Berg resources are disclosed to CIM standards with an effective date of 6/7/2023. Metal prices used for resources are $1,800 Au, $23.00 Ag, $4.00 Cu and $15.00 Mo. Cut-off grade is 0.3% Cu. 50. Bronson Slope resources are reported to CIM standards with an effective date of 12/31/2023. Royal Gold interests are estimated as covering 30% of the Bronson Slope resources. An NSR cut-off of C$10.00 per tonne is used for resource reporting. Metal price assumptions are $1600 for Au, $20.00 for Ag and $4.00 for Cu. Specific recoveries are not disclosed. The royalty shall be greater of 1% NSR; and 8.25% Net Operating Profits. 51. Burnakura resources are reported to CIM standards with an effective date of 7/17/2018. Cut-off grades used are 0.5 g/t for open-pit and 3.0 g/t for underground. Specific metallurgical recoveries and metal prices are not disclosed. The royalty pays at a rate of 1.5% for the first 75,000 ounces produced in any 12-month period and at a rate of 2.5% on production above 75,000 ounces during that 12-month period. 52. Buttercup Bore resources are reported to JORC standards with an effective date of 7/1/2022. Royal Gold royalty ground covers approximately 50% of Snook zone. Resources are evaluated within pit shells designed at AUS$2,600 and use a cut-off grade of 0.80 g/t Au. Specific recoveries used are not disclosed. 53. Caber resources are reported to JORC standards with an effective date of 12/31/2024. Specific metal prices and cut-off grades are not disclosed. The operator has the option to purchase half of the 1.0% NSR for $500,000. 54. Doby George resources are reported under CIM standards with an effective date of 10/20/2021. Gold price used for resources is $1,800, with cut-off grades of 0.2 g/t Au for oxide, 0.3 g/t for mixed, and 1.2 g/t for reduced material. The royalty becomes payable once 400,000 ounces have been produced. 55. Follansbee resources are reported to 43-101 standards with an effective date of 11/30/2009. Cut-off grade for resources is 5.1 g/t Au. Metal prices used are not disclosed. The operator has the option to purchase half the 2% NSR on the basis of $500,000 for each 0.5% of the NSR acquired and, in doing so, and having paid $1 million, leaving a 1% NSR. 56. Gold River resources are reported to CIM standards with an effective date of 6/30/2023. Gold price of $1,200 was used for resource reporting, with a cut-off grade of $1,200. 57. Great Bear resources are reported to CIM standards with an effective date of 12/31/2024. Resources are reported using a $1,700 gold price and cut-off grades of 0.55 g/t Au for open-pit and 2.3 to 2.5 g/t Au for underground. 58. High Lake resources are reported to JORC standards with an effective date of 12/31/2023. Resources are reported at a 2.0% CuEq cut-off for open-pit and a 4.0% CuEq cut-off for underground. Specific metals price assumptions are not disclosed. The operator has the option to purchase 0.5% of the 1.5% NSR for $1 million. 59. Holt resources are reported to CIM standards with an effective date of 12/31/2023. Resources are reported using an Au price of $1,500 and a 2.5 g/t cut-off grade. 60. Island Mountain resources were estimated to 43-101 standards with effective date of 8/11/2010. Only a small portion of the resource is attributed to Royal Gold royalty ground. Specific cut-off grades, metal prices, and recoveries are not disclosed. ROYAL GOLD 2024 Asset Handbook 178
2024 Asset Handbook Page 177 Page 179