83 ROYAL GOLD, INC. | INVESTOR PRESENTATION | FEBRUARY 2025 Footnotes for Mineral Resources and Reserves 52. Bronson Slope resources are reported to CIM standards with an effective date of 12/31/2023. Royal Gold interests are estimated as covering 30% of the Bronson Slope resources. An NSR cut-off of C$10.00 per tonne is used for resource reporting. Metal price assumptions are $1600 for Au, $20.00 for Ag and $4.00 for Cu. Specific recoveries are not disclosed. The royalty shall be greater of 1% NSR; and 8.25% Net Operating Profits. 53. Burnakura resources are reported to CIM standards with an effective date of 7/17/2018. Cut-off grades used are 0.5 g/t for open-pit and 3.0 g/t for underground. Specific metallurgical recoveries and metal prices are not disclosed. The royalty pays at a rate of 1.5% for the first 75,000 ounces produced in any 12 month period and at a rate of 2.5% on production above 75,000 ounces during that 12 month period. 54. Buttercup Bore resources are reported to JORC standards with an effective date of 7/1/2022. Royal Gold royalty ground covers approximately 50% of Snook zone. Resources are evaluated within pit shells designed at AUS$2,600 and use a cut-off grade of 0.80 g/t Au. Specific recoveries used are not disclosed. 55. Caber resources are reported to JORC standards with an effective date of 12/31/2021. Caber is part of the Matagami polymetallic VMS district but Glencore no longer discloses resource separately for Caber. Specific metal prices and cut- off grades are not disclosed. The operator has the option to purchase half of the 1.0% NSR for $500,000. 56. Doby George resources are reported under CIM standards with an effective date of 10/20/2021. Gold price used for resources is $1,800, with cut-off grades of 0.2 g/t Au for oxide, 0.3 g/t for mixed, and 1.2 g/t for reduced material. The royalty becomes payable once 400,000 ounces have been produced. 57. Follansbee resources are reported to 43-101 standards with an effective date of 11/30/2009. Cut-off grade for resources is 5.1 g/t Au. Metal prices used are not disclosed. The operator has the option to purchase half the 2% NSR on the basis of $500,000 for each 0.5% of the NSR acquired and in doing so and having paid $1 million, leaving a 1% NSR. 58. Gold River resources are reported to CIM standards with an effective date of 6/30/2023. Gold price of $1,200 was used for resource reporting, with a cut-off grade of $1,200. 59. Great Bear resources are reported to CIM standards with an effective date of 12/31/2023. Resources are reported using a $1,700 gold price and cut-off grades of 0.5 g/t Au for open-pit and 2.3 to 2.5 g/t Au for underground. 60. High Lake resources are reported to JORC standards with an effective date of 12/31/2023. Resources are reported at a 2.0% CuEq cut-off for open-pit and a 4.0% CuEq cut-off for underground. Specific metals price assumptions are not disclosed. The operator has the option to purchase 0.5% of the 1.5% NSR for $1 million. 61. Holt resources are reported to CIM standards with an effective date of 12/31/2023. Resources are reported using an Au price of $1,500 and a 2.5 g/t cut-off grade. 62. Island Mountain resources were estimated to 43-101 standards with effective date of 8/11/2010. Only a small portion of the resource is attributed to Royal Gold royalty ground. Specific cut-off grades, metal prices, and recoveries are not disclosed. 63. Jaguar resources are reported to JORC standards and have an effective date of 12/31/2023. Our royalty covers only the Triumph deposit area. Metals prices used for resources are $1,793 Au, $26.10 Ag, $4.30 Cu, and $1.05 Zn. NSR cut- off is set at AUD$100. 64. Kubi Village resources are reported to CIM standards with an effective date of 3/11/2022. Resources are reported using a $1,750 Au price and a 2.0 g/t cut-off. The operator has the right to purchase the entire 3% NPI for $2 million within 6 months of a feasibility study. 65. Lawyers resources are reported to CIM Standards and have an effective date of 8/20/2024. Metal prices of $1,850 Au and $24.00 Ag were used for the estimate, with cut-off grades of 0.4 g/t AuEq for open-pit and 1.5 g/t AuEq for underground resource. 66. Long Valley resources are reported to CIM standards with an effective date of 9/21/2020. Resources are reported at a $1,800 Au price, with cut-offs of 0.17 g/t for oxide and 0.21 g/t for mixed and sulfide material. 67. Meekatharra – Sabbath resources are reported to JORC standards with an effective date of 6/30/2024. Resources use a $1,700 Au price and a cut-off of 0.5 g/t. The royalty applies on production above 10,000 ounces. 68. Mt. Fisher resources are reported to JORC standards with an effective date of 11/2/2022. Resources use a $1,750 Au price and a 0.5 g/t Au cut-off. The royalty is capped at 500,000 ounces.
February 2025 Investor Presentation Page 82 Page 84