ROYAL GOLD 2024 Asset Handbook GHANA Bogoso and Prestea The Bogoso and Prestea properties comprise a collection of adjoining mining concessions that together cover an 85-kilometer section of the Ashanti gold trend district in the central- eastern section of the Western Region of Ghana. Historical mining activity has occurred from underground and open-pit operations feeding both refractory and oxide processing plants. Future Global Resources Ltd. (“FGR”) owns a 90% interest in Bogoso and Prestea, and the Government of Ghana owns the remaining 10%. STREAM OPERATOR Future Global Resources Ltd. MINERALIZATION STYLE Orogenic Au CURRENT STREAM 5.5% of Payable Gold CURRENT ONGOING PAYMENT 30% of spot for Gold YEAR OF ACQUISITION 2015 TERM OF STREAM Life of Mine EXPECTED STARTUP DATE Detail not publicly disclosed by operator. EXPECTED MINE LIFE Detail not publicly disclosed by operator. Development Update In September 2024, the Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources of the Government of Ghana issued a notice to FGR terminating the mining leases for Bogoso and Prestea for failure by FGR to meet certain conditions previously set out by the government. According to published reports, FGR disputes the termination of the leases and is considering legal action. Royal Gold’s Stream Interest In May 2015, Royal Gold’s wholly-owned subsidiary, RGLD Gold AG, acquired a gold stream from a wholly-owned subsidiary of Golden Star Resources Ltd. (“Golden Star”), which included production from Golden Star’s Wassa, Bogoso and Prestea mines. Effective September 30, 2020, upon the sale of the Bogoso and Prestea mines by Golden Star to FGR, the stream agreement between RGLD Gold AG and Golden Star was separated to provide for a separate stream agreement between RGLD Gold AG and FGR for the Bogoso and Prestea mines. After the separation, Royal Gold has no carrying value assigned to the Bogoso and Prestea stream. RGLD Gold AG has the right to purchase 5.5% of payable gold produced from FGR’s Bogoso and Prestea mines. The cash purchase price for gold is 30% of the spot price of gold per ounce delivered. Payable gold is calculated as 99.5% of contained gold in doré or 99.0% in any other form. Acquisition Cost US$M See footnote 1 Net Book Value US$M $0.0 Historical Revenue US$M See footnote 2 PROJECT OUTLOOK Detail not publicly disclosed by operator. MINERAL RESOURCES AND RESERVES As of April 1, 2024 CONTAINED Gold (koz) AGEOs * (koz) Proven and Probable 15 1 Measured and Indicated 5,095 196 Inferred 910 35 * AGEOs do not consider adjustments that may impact the economic viability of the AGEO interest. See page 11 for a description of AGEO calculation methodology. 1 See Wassa for combined advance payment. 2 See Wassa for combined revenue to Royal Gold since Inception. 144

2024 Asset Handbook - Page 144 2024 Asset Handbook Page 143 Page 145